Staying healthy

I started this blog originally wanting to remind women, especially mom’s, that it’s okay to take time for yourself. To remind yourself to eat healthy and exercise.

I know, easier said then done. It’s all about the small changes when eating and exercise can be done a couple days a week. Like, running around with your kids, and doing squats when you’re picking up toys, or like me, squats and planks at my desk.

This is how I wanted to start it. Then I got sick after my daughter got sick. I hate being sick. I don’t have the time to be sick. I have to go to work sick (unless I’m contagious.) We are both coughing and sneezing, with sore throats. I’m the mom. It’s hard to take care of her when I’m feeling just as lousy.

I know getting sick can be unavoidable. But that’s why we try to eat healthy and take our vitamins. And I clean often. We go on walks, play at the park and when she isn’t home, I work out at home or in a gym. I have since I was pregnant. I can’t lie, I hated, still hate, working out. Something about sweating, haha! But I have an auto-immune disease that will eventually cripple my joints, so staying healthy isn’t a choice, it’s a way of life.

I’m cutting this short tonight, but stay strong for yourself and your family. It looks hard at first, but it does get easier!

Leave a Reply

